On EonOne, you can set up regular automatic backup plans to ensure that virtual machine data is al-ways up to date, or perform manual backup of virtual machines.
- Automatic backup: Back up the disks, configurations, and associated K8S resources of the vir-tual machine including related PVCs and ConfigMaps and store them in a remote S3-compatible object storage to facilitate disaster recovery and data protection.
- Manual backup: In addition to backing up the entire data of the virtual machine, you can include or exclude specific resources and data.
Procedure
- Go to EonOne for KS > Settings > Backup & restore > Backup.
- For the resource type, select Virtual machines.
- Select a virtual machine to back up.
- Click Backup to configure the task name and schedule.
- Go to Add a backup page. Specify the following information:
- Backup name: Specify an identifying name for the task.
- Backup destination: Choose a location that backup data will be saved to. If needed, you can add a destination by clicking +. For more information, see Adding a Backup Destination.
- Activate frequency: Choose the activate frequency as Once, Daily, Several times in a day, Weekly, or Monthly.
- When you select daily, choose the start time and end time to specify the period of time.
- When you select several times in a day, choose the interval.
- When you select weekly or monthly, choose one or more days.
- Backup start time: When you select once, you can choose to Start now or By sched-ule. When you select Daily / Several times in a day / Weekly / Monthly, select the date and time.
- Backup retention period: Specify how long the backup will be retained.
- Maximum execution time: Specify the time period that the task is allowed to execute. The default is 4 hours. If you expect the processing time of this backup task will be longer than 4 hours, specify the time.
- Pre-backup/Post-backup rule: Choose a rule to execute before the backup starts / after the backup completes. For more information about adding a rule, see Adding a Backup Rule.
- Click OK to complete the settings. The backup task will be displayed in the list in Backup & re-store > Restore.